A seasoned team of industry professionals leads the Rogers Group of Funds.

Rogers Group of Funds
General and application queries:

One Mount Pleasant Road
Toronto, Ontario
M4Y 2Y5

416 935 2526

Robin Mirsky
Executive Director

Robin Mirsky has led the Rogers Group of Funds since 1989. Under her leadership, the fund expanded to include feature films as well as television programming, plus support for Canada’s film and television festivals and related events. In 1996, she launched the Rogers Documentary Fund to foster the growth and creation of Canadian documentaries. In 2000, she created the Rogers Cable Network Fund to help develop specialized and original programming. The Rogers Group of Funds has now provided more than $577,000,000 in support to more than 2,000 film and television projects.

Robin is also active in the community, including serving as a director on the Boards of the Canadian Film Centre and the Banff World Media Festival, co-chair of the Hot Docs Documentary Festival Board of Directors, and (previously) as vice-chair of the Academy of Canadian Cinema and Television. She is a member of the Canadian Academy of Cinema and Television and the International Emmy Awards.

416 935 2526

Marilyn Blanchette
Assistant to Robin Mirsky

416 935 2526

Elissa McBride
Manager of Business Affairs

Sergio Enriquez


Wayne Clarkson

Over the course of his career, Wayne has headed up some of Canada’s most respected film and television institutions, including the National Film Theatre, the Ontario Film Development Corporation (now Ontario Creates), Toronto’s Festival of Festivals (now the Toronto International Film Festival), the Canadian Film Centre and Telefilm Canada (as Executive Director). Mr. Clarkson has received numerous industry awards, including the Clyde Gilmour Lifetime Achievement Award from the Toronto Film Critics Association and the Toronto Arts Award for contribution to Canadian cinema. He also has served on numerous boards and advisory groups, including the Toronto International Film Festival and the Federal Task Force for Feature Film Policy.


Alison Clayton

Alison is a senior broadcasting executive with many years of experience in the production, distribution, programming and financing of Canadian television.

As an award-winning producer with Crawley Films, Ms. Clayton oversaw the production of more than 100 children’s television programs, including two Gemini Award winners. During this time, Ms. Clayton was President of the Canadian Film and Television Association (now the Canadian Media Producers Association).

Her broadcasting experience includes the launch and management of The Biography Channel, G4 Tech TV and MSNBC Canada, as well as senior programming positions with The Family Channel, The Movie Network and MOVIEPIX.

Ms. Clayton is a director of the Canada Media Fund and a former member of the board of Outdoor Life Network and the Canadian Television Fund. Ms. Clayton is the board member responsible for Official Language Minority Communities (OLMCs) and their consideration in all funding decisions.


Jan Innes

Jan is a Board Director and Public Affairs specialist. She sits on the Board of Directors of Ports Toronto and the Billy Bishop Airport. Ms. Innes worked for 25 years at Rogers Communications handling corporate communications, public affairs and government relations. She completed the Directors Education Program at the Rotman School of Management. With a long-time interest in film and television, Ms. Innes sat on the board of the Toronto international Film Festival for 15 years and is active today with Hot Docs, co-chairing a campaign committee.


Philip B. Lind, CHAIR

Phil is one of the founders of Rogers Communications Inc. and currently serves as its Vice Chairman. Mr. Lind was the founding Chairman of the Canada Media Fund, the central funding agency for television programming in Canada.

Mr. Lind has an interest in contemporary art and serves on the board of the Art Gallery of Ontario and the Vancouver Art Gallery. Mr. Lind is also a board member of CPAC — the only Canadian media network focused exclusively on politics, Parliament and public affairs.


Mary Powers

Mary is President of MPowers Communications, specializing in communications and marketing for content producers and distributors in the international content marketplace. A media industry veteran, Ms. Powers spent a good deal of her career at CHUM Limited, where she directed all domestic and international communications, corporate branding and investor relations for what was then one of Canada’s leading media companies. She then became SVP Corporate Communications for CTVglobemedia (now Bell Media), prior to launching her own company.

Active in numerous industry associations, she is a past Chair of both the Banff World Media Festival and the international marketing organization Promax, as well as a past board member of the Academy of Canadian Cinema and Television.


Sally R. Warren

is a communications consultant and writer with a broad-based background in magazine editing, press relations and government regulation. From 1986 to 1997 she was a commissioner on the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission.

Ms. Warren, who has served on numerous civic and community boards, continues her involvement with the Vancouver Library Foundation. In addition, she has joined the board of the Health Arts Society, an organization that has arranged over 12,000 professional musical performances in care residences across Canada.

Ms. Warren edited a Vancouver city magazine for 11 years and has written freelance for several U.S. and Canadian publications. Additionally, she wrote a non-fiction book that was published by HarperCollins and has been printed in 11 languages


Suzanne D’Amours

Since 1997, Suzanne D’Amours has been working as a consultant, mainly in the field of cinema and television, in the recording and entertainment industries and in the area of literary publishing. As part of her work, Ms. D’Amours has conducted numerous studies and contributed to the establishment of various financing programs, including tax credit programs related to cultural productions. Further, she writes reports for associations and organizations involved in cultural policy review or calls for comments by the CRTC.

Pierre Gang

Pierre Gang is a film director whose movies have represented Canada in many international film festivals including Cannes and Locarno. His work in television has earned him numerous Emmy Award nominations including 10 nominations for his work on the television seriesArmistead Maupin’s Tales of the City. For more than 9 years, Mr. Gang was Program Director of TV5 Canada, and he was instrumental in launching the UNIS television network.

Nicole Mathieu Boisvert

For decades, Nicole Mathieu Boisvert has been involved in the film industry as a producer of shorts, feature films and documentaries. After serving as vice-president of the Independent Distributors’ Association and president of l’Association des producteurs de films du Québec, she was invited by the Quebec government to create la Société générale du cinéma (now SODEC). She presently specializes in film script analysis for writers, producers and investors. She has also published books for children and an essay on film censorship.